If someone shares a large folder with you, or there’s a folder you need on another computer, you may want access to it but don’t want to sync the entirety of its contents onto your device.
When connecting to a folder, you are presented with a “Sync all” toggle, which allows you to choose if you want to synchronize all contents of the folder or not. If you turn this off to save space on your computer, you can still see everything via placeholders. This allows you to search and navigate through the files and consume only the ones you need. If a change is made to those files on another device, they will be synced.
For a folder you’re already connected to, you can change this setting in the folder’s options menu. Here’s how:
For all the latest updates on Sync, follow us on Twitter: @resiliosync